fbpx
Menu
Search

Mountain View Auto Injury Attorney

Mountain View Auto Injury Attorney

Mountain View Auto Injury Attorney

From being the birthplace of Silicon Valley to its picturesque views of the Santa Cruz Mountains, there’s a lot to love about Mountain View. Do you know what isn’t so lovable about Mountain View? Motor vehicle collisions. In the State of California alone, there are over 3,000 fatal motor vehicle crashes per year, according to the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety.

We hope you never have to suffer the fallout from a serious car crash injury, and if you do, it can be hard to know where to begin picking up the pieces. You should always seek the help of a trusted Mountain View auto injury attorney in this situation.

Personal Injury Law: Auto Accidents

California law requires that both parties involved in auto collisions must report the accident’s occurrence within 24 hours, either to the California Highway Patrol or the police department of the region where the accident occurred. Moreover, the accident must also be reported to the California DMV within 10 days if:

  • Anyone involved was injured
  • Anyone involved generated over $1,000 in property damage
  • Anyone involved was killed

Although there is no explicit time frame to report your collision to insurance providers, it’s advisable to do so as soon as possible to strengthen your case. However, you want your lawyer to communicate with insurance adjusters, as you might accidentally say something that might make your claim more challenging.  

As far as the time frame to file a lawsuit in court goes, California has a two-year statute of limitations in place. This might seem like a long time, but don’t wait to enlist a Mountain View auto injury attorney for help with these cases. Move on seeking justice sooner, not later, to best protect your rights.

How Much Do Lawyers Charge For an Auto Accident Case?

Motor vehicle collision lawyers usually charge for their services on a contingency fee basis, meaning that you would only have to pay a portion of your award if you win the case. On average, this is usually only about one-third of your recovery, meaning that you’ll be able to walk away with the majority of your compensation. You also never have to pay anything out of pocket for our representation.

With a contingency fee arrangement, you have nothing to lose by reaching out and having us evaluate your case. If you decide you have a valid claim, we will represent you without charging fees until we win for you and your family. 

Although we know nothing can ever fully undo the injuries suffered from traumatic incidents like serious motor vehicle collisions, we’ve helped clients recover all manner of damages in the wake of these tragedies, such as:

  • Medical expenses
  • Funeral expenses
  • Vehicle expenses
  • Lost wages
  • Loss of consortium
  • Pain and suffering

Don’t Hesitate To Contact a Mountain View Auto Injury Attorney Today

For over three decades, our practice at the Law Office of Scott Righthand, P.C., has worked to ensure justice, equity, and accountability for clients entangled in a wide range of complex Bay Area personal injury cases. Contact us directly to discuss your situation and how we can help. 

Call 415-544-0115 to set up an appointment with one of our experienced lawyers to talk about your accident and potential compensation available to you. You may also email our firm.

Awards andAssociations

Beyond our accolades, we believe it is our compassion that truly sets us apart. When you come to our firm, you
can be confident knowing that we truly care about what you’re facing and will do whatever it takes to
secure a successful outcome.

Beyond our accolades, we believe it is our compassion that truly sets us apart. When you come to our firm, you
can be confident knowing that we truly care about what you’re facing and will do whatever it takes to
secure a successful outcome.

Call Now Button